Thank you, my sweet

image

This time around
My beauty has been recognized.
Thank you, my sweet
For the lovely, amorous words of delight.
This time around
My beauty has become way too much
For a burdened, sad being
Who feels he deserves nothing.
My light shines too bright
For a cold and dark forest.
He asks me to hide him my light.
It just is to painful
To be scorched by the sun.
I tell him, ‘thank you, my sweet, I’ll get out of your way.’
To know I am beauty
And yet to contain it,
A pleasure mixed with pain
Is this truth revealing.

Dedicated to my sweet

Leave a Reply

